Board of Directors

Todd-Wadena Electric Cooperative is governed by a seven-person board of directors. These directors are elected by the membership at the annual meeting each April. Directors are elected to three-year terms. Directors, who represent the membership, meet monthly to make decisions concerning the cooperative’s business.

Electric cooperatives like Todd-Wadena Electric Cooperative are unique because the users of the cooperative’s energy are also the owners of the business. Anyone who receives electricity from the cooperative is eligible to serve on the cooperative’s board of directors. The Nominating Committee typically seeks candidates for director elections in January. All members receive mailed ballot packets and may vote by mail, online, or at the Annual Meeting.

Board of Directors

Your Board of Directors

Front Row (left to right): Marie Katterhagen, Secretary, Tom Brichacek, Vice Chair, Kristine Spadgenske, Director. Back Row (left to right): Gene Kern, Director, Dale Adams, Treasurer, Miles Kuschel, Chair, Michael Thorson, Director.

Miles Kuschel, Chair
Tom Brichacek, Vice Chair
Dale Adams, Treasurer
Marie Katterhagen, Secretary
Gene Kern, Director
Kristine Spadgenske, Director
Mike Thorson, Director

Members may submit a request to attend a future board meeting by filling out the request here.

Members interested in running for a position on the board may contact the cooperative office for details at (218) 631-3120 or (800) 321-8932.

Nominating Committee

The Todd-Wadena Electric Cooperative bylaws provide the method for nominating candidates to the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors appoints a committee consisting of not less than five (5) nor more than eleven (11) members of the Cooperative; which committee shall be selected from the members so as to give equitable representation on the committee to the geographical areas served by the Cooperative.

If you, as a member, are interested in becoming a candidate for the 2024 Board of Directors, please contact one of the members of the Nominating Committee or contact Kallie at the Cooperative office at 218-631-3120 prior to January 17, 2024.

If you wish to become a nominee by petition, please have your petition—containing thirty (30) or more signatures of members—to the TWEC office by Friday, February 16, 2024.

Contact the Nominating Committee
Feel free to reach out to one of the members of the 2024Nominating Committee today if you are interested in running for a position on the Board of Directors.

NameCityPhone Number
Gary Stracek Browerville320-594-2960
Wally WieseVerndale/Hewitt218-639-6348
Heather GilreathSebeka/Nimrod218-841-0309
Jerry Miller Sebeka218-837-5690
Ray GildowStaples218-821-8848
Erich HeppnerStaples952-807-3279
Samantha KrauseStaples507-766-0238
Annette AdamietzVerndale218-445-5190

Members interested in running for a position on the board may also contact the cooperative office for details at (218) 631-3120 or (800) 321-8932.