2018 Annual Meeting

Date: Thursday, April 12, 2018
Time: Registration and bingo at 4:30 p.m. and business meeting at 5:30 p.m.
Location: Memorial Auditorium in Wadena, MN

Todd-Wadena Electric Cooperative will hold its annual meeting and member dinner on Thursday, April 12, 2018, at Memorial Auditorium in Wadena.  Registration and bingo begin at 4:30 p.m. with the meeting set to begin at 5:30 p.m., and the member dinner to follow.  Members, who haven’t already done so by mail, are encouraged to cast their vote for the Board of Director elections prior to the meeting at 5:30 p.m.

The meeting agenda will include the election of directors to fill two terms on the cooperative’s board. Terms will expire for incumbent directors Tom Brichacek, Miles Kuschel, both are seeking re-election. The other candidate on the ballot is Curt Ronneberg.  Candidate biographies were sent in the ballot packets and also appear in the March issue of the member newsletter that can be viewed here.

Survey & Ballot Systems (SBS), an election management company, oversees the cooperative’s election process. To be counted, mailed ballots must be correctly completed and received at SBS by April 12. Members may instead vote at the annual meeting. A SBS representative will be on hand at the meeting to collect and scan ballots and tally them, along with those received through the mail. Election results will be announced before the close of the meeting.

Mark Fagan, Vice President & Chief Development Officer of Great River Energy, has been invited to speak about electric utility industry trends. Robin Doege, CEO of Todd-Wadena, will summarize the cooperative’s 2017 business reports and Mike Thorson, Board Chair of Todd-Wadena and Great River Energy, will provide highlights of the cooperative.  Many door prizes will be awarded throughout the evening.